Universiteit van Amsterdam

Archives

Institute for Logic, Language and Computation

Please note that this newsitem has been archived, and may contain outdated information or links.

New PhD student at ILLC:

New PhD-students at the Department of Philosophy, Nieuwe Doelenstraat 15, 1012 CP Amsterdam:

Kata Balogh
Project : ?Questions?
Supervisor : Prof. dr. Jeroen Groenendijk
Phone : 020-525 4524
Email : katabalogh@dpg.hu
Room : 2.14
Fabrice Nauze
Project : ?Modality and Semantic Typology?
Supervisor : Prof.dr Frank Veltman
Phone : 020-525 4524
Email : fnauze@science.uva.nl
Room : 2.14

New PhD-students at the Department of Mathematical Logic and Theory, Pl. Muidergracht 24, 1018 TV, Amsterdam

Brian Semmes
Field of interest : Set Theory
Supervisor : Dr. Benedikt Löwe
Phone : 020-525 6508
Email : semmes1@yahoo.com
Room : 3.18
Evangelos Tzanis
Fields of interest: Algebraic Logic, Modal Logic and Game Theory
Supervisor : Dr. Yde Venema
Phone : 020-525 6508
Email : vtzanis@cs.ntua.gr
Room : 3.18

New staff at Nieuwe Achtergracht 166, 1018 WV, Amsterdam

Wouter Kuijper
Scientific programmer for LIT
Supervisor: Dr. M. de Rijke
Phone: 020-5256989
Email: wkuijper@science.uva.nl
Room: 2.26
Gilad Mishne
Scientific programmer for LIT
Supervisor: Dr. M. de Rijke
Phone: 020-525 6989
Email: gilad@science.uva.nl
Room: 2.26
Jori Mur
Guest student
Supervisor: Dr. Maarten de Rijke
Phone: 020-525 5359
Email: jori_mur@hotmail.com
Room: 5.37

ILLC Guests on Plantage Muidergracht 24

Ian Hodkinson
Period: September 1 /22
Phone : 020-525 6060
Email: imh@doc.ic.ac.uk
Room : 3.23
Marc Pauly
Period: September 1 /22
Phone : 020-525 6060
Email : pauly@csc.liv.ac.uk
Room : 3.23
Felix Bou
Period: September 1st / December 1st
Supervisor: Yde Venema
Phone : 020-525 5208
Email: bou@mat.ub.es
Room : 3.24
Field of interest: *Strict implication propositional logics, i.e., the intuitionistic propositional semantical conditions over arbitrary classes of Kripke models.My research interests also include substructural logics (mainly fuzzy logic), subintuitionistic logics,modal logics and (abstract) algebraic logic.

Please note that this newsitem has been archived, and may contain outdated information or links.