Universiteit van Amsterdam

MoL Students and ILLC PhD Candidate among those elected UvA person of the year

Luca van der Kamp (Master of Logic), Marlou Gijzen (Master of Logic), and PhD candidate Joran van Apeldoorn (Quantum Computing) were among five of the UvA academic community, the others being Tijn de Vos (math) and Nina Boelsums (Industrial Design), who started a petition demanding a referendum on the new `sleepwet'.