News and Events: Conferences

Please note that this newsitem has been archived, and may contain outdated information or links.

26-28 September 2011, Third Paris-Nancy Philosophy of Mathematics Workshop (P-NPMW 3), Nancy, France

Date: 26-28 September 2011
Location: Nancy, France
Deadline: 30 July 2011

This is the third in an annual series of workshops on the philosophy of mathematics organized by a team of scholars from Paris, Nancy and elsewhere. The three-day meeting will feature both invited and contributed talks. The invited speakers, who have confirmed their participation, are:

  • Ivahn Smadja (University Paris Diderot)
  • Jacques Dubucs (IHPST)
  • Gianluigi Oliveri (University of Palermo)
  • Michiel van Lambalgen (University of Amsterdam)
  • Giovanni Sambin (University of Padova)

Call for papers

Deadline for submission: July 30.
Notification of acceptance: August 20.

The program will include six contributed talks. Submissions of full-text papers in any topic in the philosophy of mathematics are welcome. The languages of the workshop are English and French. Presentations should be no longer than 45 minutes, and will be followed by 30 minutes of discussion. Younger scholars and graduate students working on their dissertations are particularlyencouraged to submit, as the workshop provides them with an opportunity to discuss their work with experts from around the world. The deadline for submission is July 30th. Receipt of submissions will be acknowledged by email. The Program Committee will evaluate all papers and announce its decisions by the end of August. The papers should be sent by email in DOC, RTF, or PDF format to the following address: .

As with its predecessors, major funding for this workshop is provided by the Ideals of Proof (IP) project (senior chaire d'excellence of Michael Detlefsen) of the ANR.

Steering Committee: Andrew Arana, Mark van Atten,Michael Detlefsen, Paolo Mancosu , Marco Panza, David Rabouin, Jean-Jacques Szczeciniarz.

Program Committee: Denis Bonnay, Gabriella Crocco, Jacques Dubucs, Sebastien Gandon, Gerhard Heinzmann, Brice Halimi, Philippe Nabonnand, Andrei Rodin, Stewart Shapiro, Sean Walsh

Please note that this newsitem has been archived, and may contain outdated information or links.